Just a quick post, today, because I am still really tired from this whole Daylight Savings Time thing which did nothing but upset the apple cart, that is the sleep I crave on a nightly basis.

Also, I blame books.  But mostly Daylight Savings Time.

Books are almost always at the root of all late night shenanigans that may (or may not) occur, after my wife has safely passed out.  One thing I am realizing about my goal setting, is that I am fairly ambitious.  I have tried, and failed splendidly, to do the goal of 52 books in 52 weeks.  In fact, I don’t think I ever broke 40.  So what did I do this year, in light of the fact that I have less time to spend reading and knowing full well that I have never read more than 38 books in any year?  I set a goal of reading 40 books, of course.

*facepalm*

January was innocuous enough.  In fact, I had 4 books read in the first month.  And then February came and went with 2 books read.  *sigh*  Luckily, though, I have already read 3 books, this month, and still have another half of a month to deliver.

But all the reading is eating in to my writing time a bit too much and my goal of getting a manuscript out to an editor before the new World of Warcraft pre-xpac patch arrives, is slowly fading before my eyes.

I think I need to resign myself to 1-2 books a month, and if I read more than that…great.  But this “forcing” myself to read book after book is cramping my style a bit.

So I think I will just read what I want, when I want, and without the need to set a hard goal/deadline to read things, for the rest of the year.

There.  Was that so bad, Joe?

Sheesh.

 

Talk to you all soon!!!

