In my area, about 5 minutes from my house, we had a new library open in February.  Fast forward a month and a half later, I finally was able to go and get my library card and feast my eyes on this newest repository of librams.

But I didn’t just go to feast my eyes, but to begin a small change in my weekly schedule.  I am going to be spending 4-5 hours, one day a week (for now) to work on my writing.  I did realize that this will take some time for me to get to the point where I can have a full 5+ hour sitting.  Today I achieved about 2 hours, and got about 1200 words written.  What I may do, once the production line gets going, is to have Fridays be either a day for revisions or pre-planning, or whatever.  For now, though, it’s a nice concentrated block of time where I am out of the house and its distractions and can treat it a lot like NaNoWriMo, where I can just pump out word counts to help catch up on the week.

If I can ever find a photo of the interior that isn’t on Flickr (cause I don’t want to have a Yahoo account), I will try and post it.  It’s very light and airy and there are a TON of places to sit and write.

Alrighty, that is all for me, for now.  I am off to read some more of Dan Wells’s new book, “Blue Screen”.  So far so great.

See you later!!!!!

