I had a golf lesson almost 2 weeks ago that was really good and I spent an extra hour or so at the range, since it’s free with the lesson, to really make sure the feeling I was working on would get further worked into how my body feels it and how my brain perceives it.  The only issue was when I tried to get out of the truck after the 90 minute ride back.  I almost doubled over in pain, literally, cause I couldn’t stand up without really bad pain in my back.  I figured it was just over exertion and that I probably should have dialed it back a bit, seeing as how I’m not in the best of shape.  I was right about the over exertion, and it’s taken me 10+ days to get past it.  Hoping that things go well for the next couple of days, so I can get out and work on my short game in the coming week.  I’ve picked out, with the help of my coach, a swing that I feel I can emulate (Gary Woodland), and a methodology to go about working on my short game.  So I’ll work with that and go from there.

On the writing front, things are going well.  Still working on nailing down the way I want to revise my story.  I think I was talking about how I sent in my prologue to the editor, and she sent back her thoughts.  I’m working on putting that into the entire book, which I have been doing in the way of overhauling my outline and doing some mental scene work.  My mental scene work is comprised of daily mental exercises about how I would write a particular scene.  I’m trying to, first, mentally change the way I approach scene-making so then I can just naturally go and do it without having to then do another total revision.  I feel like if I can just concentrate more on the action at hand, while incorporating the elements of plot at the story level, as well as the different character levels, I should have a pretty good thing going.  I’m really hoping to have this first revision in place for the cruise in September.  Really, I would like to have it done before the end of August so I can take a 2 week break and then head to the Writing Retreat with revision in hand.

Make sure to take care of your spine…

See you later!!!!

 

